What’s for dinner tonight?

I had no idea what to make for dinner tonight, so I looked in the fridge and decided that an egg bake was in store. I did not use my crock pot for it, I actually used the oven.

Egg Bake

4 eggs
3 tbsp flour
1 tbsp butter (optional)
3/4 cup milk
Filling of your choice

 

Whisk together eggs, flour and milk. Pour into casserole that you’ve sprayed with non stick cooking spray. Add filling. Bake at 360 for 40 minutes.


 

To add some additional flavor, I sprinkled some garlic powder into the egg mixture. For the filling, I sauteed some fresh spinach, and 3/4 of a yellow onion and added it to the casserole dish. Then I added a handful of sharp cheddar cheese. It came out wonderful for not ever having made one before.

Before

After

Next time, I will add in an extra tablespoon of flour since the spinach leaked a bit of water.

 

 

 

One thought on “What’s for dinner tonight?

  1. Carbonated Baby April 7, 2014 at 10:34 pm Reply

    KUDOS on using the oven!! 🙂 looks like it turned out YUMMY!!

Leave a Reply

